momentum

images-3

Day 1 Nanowrimo 2272 words. Off to a good start. The writing went well and I didn’t allow the Inner Critic to get a word in edgewise. I pushed the little “Take My Inner Editor” button in Chris Baty’s No Plot, No Problem! :)))

Completed all of the items on my Preptober Checklist last week. The last thing was deciding the playlist. It’ll be songs chosen from the following, depending on the scene:

  • Sade Lovers Rock
  • The Best of Sade
  • Sade Stronger Than Pride
  • Corinne Bailey Rae
  • Vanessa Williams Greatest Hits

I’ll post the playlist at the end of November.

Decided I’d work on whatever I wanted to if I made my word count before lunch.  This morning was a success so I did a read-through of A Useful Blind, a steampunk mystery novella that I plan to rewrite.

Happy Nano!

 

 

Leave a Reply

