coma

afghan_ornamental_tile_pattern_1

Yesterday Mac’s hard drive fell into a coma. I’m shipping it off to Apple for repair. Took considerable working time figuring out what the suspicious knocking/clicking/whirring noises meant. Finally called Apple, determined the hard drive was failing–most likely; poor baby.

No worries; iCloud has my stuff. I cleared everything off the desktop a while ago and work directly from iCloud so my most recent work is backed up.

I did my 1000 words on A Fall of Diamonds old-school. I like writing longhand, seems like the words come easier and I get into a rhythm. I used to write longhand all the time. Thinking I might write the whole novel that way now. I wrote 1022 words and completed a new scene. Going to push for 2000 today.

Must get to it!

2 thoughts on “coma

Comments are closed.