the ghost stone

the-ghost-stone

My story, The Ghost Stone, is up at swordsandsorcerymagazine.com. It’s my first time appearing in the magazine. For fun, just for this post (not online), I made a cover for the story. I plan to write many more Kamau of the Edanye stories.

Nice way to begin a Monday!

 

 

Starting a new sequence of scenes in A Fall of Diamonds today. I’ve been giving myself the weekends off from the novel so that I don’t become overwhelmed. I’ve done a lot of cutting and redeveloping of the story, but I’m on the right path and I’m excited about what’s to come for my characters.

I was invited to do a guest post at Black Fox Literary Magazine. So nice of them. My flash fiction, Crossing San Antonio, was published in the Summer 2015  edition, Issue 12. I’ve drafted the post and it’s cooling off so I can take a look at it with fresh eyes and tweak it if necessary.

Over the weekend I did some gardening, planting mixed hot peppers behind the pecan tree and lavender near the front steps. Can hardly wait until it’s blooming. It’ll be such a nice fragrance to step out and breathe in when it’s finally in full flower. I’ve got arugula started in a big pot planter at the front steps and I’m going to plant beefsteak tomatoes, cilantro, spinach and lettuce next month. Growing my own vegetables will definitely keep the grocery bill in check. I’m going to get a wood planter box and grow a selection of herbs too–basil, marjoram, rosemary, mint and sage.

Time to get to work!

Happy writing!

