slipping into dark and beckoning waters

Today kicks off the start of my Writing Plan – Phase 1. I’m going to track my progress here to keep myself accountable. I’m easily distracted so it’s important I stay on course. The best way of doing that is having to answer to myself just like you have to explain to the boss at a day job why you weren’t at work. Being my own boss, I must explain why I didn’t write if I miss a work day.

The Writing Plan – Phase 1:

Goal: Write the Discovery Draft of The Bone Box, a horror novella. Deadline: October 31, 2015

  • 10:00 a.m. – 12 noon – The Bone Box, 1000 words minimum a day, every day
  • Lunch: 12 noon – 2 p.m.
  • 2:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. – The Bone Box

It’s Phase 1 because of Nano in November, which will be Phase 2. Also in October, I’ll be doing Nano planning, preliminary writing work for Five by Five, the Nano project.

Back to work.

2 thoughts on “slipping into dark and beckoning waters

Comments are closed.