wobbly

dark_angel_by_qiubi-d5asy1m

Beautiful outside, sunny and warm, and with a nearly cold wind blustering through the palm trees to keep the heat under control. I’m preparing for a trade show, the World Tea Expo at the Long Beach Convention Center. I’ll be an exhibitor. Took 3-1/2 days of my time last week and I wrapped  up the final details today. This is my first time doing a trade show and I had no idea about all the logistical details that go into it, but I know them now. The Expo opens Wednesday and closes Friday. So little writing done last week and there will be be none this week, except for what I might manage today. Tuesday is move-in day for my booth.

I’ve finished Dust, found a market, but can’t let it go yet. Want to give it one more pass, and then I’ll shoot the engineer. I’ve printed out 90 pages of the Shadow Walk novella; it’s roughly finished, but far from ready to wing away.

Michelle and I had our monthly accountability and writing meeting. I restructured a chapter of The Foreigner. I’d like to work more on it. It’s a good novel.

Since the writing will be down for the week, where am I with things:

  • Crossing, short-short, submitted
  • Edited Dust, 5000 words, ready for submission
  • Shadow Walk, horror novella, rewritten and restructured, about 36,000 words (restructured from 50,000-word novel manuscript)
  • Romancing the Night, stalled novel, 6,565 words
  • A Terrible Thing, short story, submitted
  • Shadow, horror short story, published, The Horror Zine
  • Runaway Heart, novel, in progress
  • Chained, fantasy novel, a little bit of work done on it
  • Attended Literary Orange Conference
  • Attended IndieReCon, online conference

WORK IN THE HOPPER

  • The Foreigner, fantasy novel
  • The Red Goddess, sword and sorcery short story
  • A Useless Blind, steampunk mystery
  • The Friendship Killers, novel
  • Vampire article
  • Non-fiction project: writing workshop

There I be.

2 thoughts on “wobbly

Comments are closed.