ah me . . .

jb_alvidas_window John Bauer
Been crazy busy. Have not been able to carve out a moment to think about what to post let alone write a post. So I’m writing this one on the fly. Work has eaten nearly all my time, but I’ve managed to write a little bit and a little bit and a little bit more on The Friendship Killers, a serial killer horror story, which I think will be a novella. I’ve written over 16,000 words so far. And then there’s my completed but not yet ready for prime-time story, A Useful Blind, desperately in need of revision. When am I going to find the time . . .

On my agenda:

  • Finish a first draft of The Friendship Killers
  • Revise A Useful Blind
  • Write the next vampire essay
  • Read and review An Eggshell Present

This is inspiring, makes me think: persistence + time equals getting it done. I will get it done. Must set deadlines.

One way of getting it done is the art of parking lot writing. And there will be more . . .

4 thoughts on “ah me . . .

Comments are closed.