words flee

The Mermaid.Study.Waterhouse

Words flee my mind, scampering away like monkeys in a jungle. I give mighty chase and catch them, the little sobs, nailing them to the page where they belong. Honestly, they’re always trying to get away!

Finished reading Lilith Saintcrow’s The Iron Wyrm Affair. Liked it, particularly so the Victorian steampunk and magic setting.

Michelle Knowlden writes nominated pendrifter for a Liebster Award. Lovely! Thank you, Michelle!

The Liebster Award promotes small blogs. I’ve got eleven questions to answer, and will nominate other blogs and create eleven questions for them. Not going to answer it in this post, ’cause each of my eleven questions require a bit of thought, but will post it soon.

Next up on my reading list:  A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness and/or A Fatal Waltz by Tasha Alexander.

And, oh! Finally got a title for the Jerob Deal mystery–Sleight of Hand. I like it.

2 thoughts on “words flee

Comments are closed.