mia

The Death of the Gravedigger, Carlos Schwabe

I’ve been absent…sorry; I’m just buried in stuff! October is sliding to its end and November is breathing down my neck–NANO’s here in 24 more hours! I’m still trying to figure out exactly when I’m going to write. I’d like it to be at the same time every day, early morning? in the evening? lunch time? I dunno yet, though I’m thinking early morning–as in 5 a.m. ’cause I’ve got a long and tiresome commute and have to leave home by 6-6:30 a.m. Then there’s the return trip–even more tiresome and even longer (it seems) so that pretty much knocks out the evenings. I’m only good for staring brain-dead at the television by the time I’ve wrestled free of the twilight zone coils of the 405. Honestly sometimes, surrounded by legions of cars barely moving, I actually forget where I’m going, why, and how long I’ve been trying to get there.

So…Halloween! Got a great big wooden bowl of Babe Ruths, Butterfingers, Snickers, and Milky Ways. I think my old costume, a black Morticia gown with a spider veil accidentally went to the Goodwill so this year going to have to improvise. It’ll be fun! d:)

