early days of tech support

I forget where I got this, (so this is a shameless steal) but it never fails to make me laugh…

The tech support problem dates back to long before the industrial revolution, when primitive tribesmen beat out a rhythm on drums to communicate:

Tech Support: Fire help.  Me Groog

Lorto: Me Lorto.  Help.  Fire not work.

Tech Support: You have tinder?

Lorto: Ugh

Tech Support: You have flint and stone?

Lorto: Ugh

Tech Support: You hit them together?

Lorto: Ugh

Tech Support: What happen?

Lorto: Fire not work.  Tinder not catch fire.

Tech Support: (sigh) Make spark?

Lorto: Plenty spark, no fire, me confused. Fire work yesterday.

Tech Support: (sigh) You change rock?

Lorto: I change nothing

Tech Support: You sure?

Lorto: Me make one change. Tinder hot yesterday, so today me soak in
stream so not burn Lorto hand. Only small change, shouldn’t keep Lorto
from make fire.

*Groog grabs club and goes to Lorto’s cave*

*WHAM*WHAM*WHAM*WHAM*

 

Shadow Walk, 8,664.

