wait…what?

It’s raining! Oh well. For the time being, winter has won the fisticuffs battle with our belated summer. Between the zombie run and the mundanities, I’ve been busy, busy, and my funny, wonderful cousin was my houseguest recently–so there; I had  social life for a bit too!

Now I’m engaged in NANO prep, trying to finish The Wind-Up Girl–superfine and superior, well deserving of the Hugo, kudos to Paolo Bacigalupi–and I just received Hooked by Les Edgerton, the latest addition to my writing books library. Bits, pieces, and pages of notes for the November Novel are coming together. I plan to have a detailed outline this year so there won’t be any waffling and snuffling about later. Maybe a few drops of blood and a couple tears, but that’s all.

And on top of all that, I’m starting a new, never-before-done, ambitious, omg you’re kidding project that is not writing! (GASP!) Really? Yes, really.  Just a little thing I’d like to pursue that’s been in the back of my mind for a long while and I went ahead and made the now or never decision to pursue it. I don’t want my tombstone to say, “Yeah but she never pursued it.”

I know. I have not said what it is. Artistic, yes, but umm…I’ll let that be a secret project for the time being. Don’t know if I’ll be successful with it at all. But I sure as hell hope so!

2 thoughts on “wait…what?

  1. Writers are artistic types, so it’s not surprising you’d have other artistic ambitions! Good luck with the new creative project! And best wishes for your new nanovel prep!

  2. I’d like to think your funny, wonderful, ambitious, sweet, lovable, unselfish, down to earth cousin had something to do with that new project…..and that’s all.

Comments are closed.