these things puzzle me

When you practice a religion that requires particular dedication, particular conduct in daily life, and you practice that religion publicly, the burden of your compliance lies on you, not the rest of the world. The rest of the world is not involved in your religion. It’s not up to the rest of the world, nor should the rest of the world be obligated, to help you practice your religion in the way it requires. Furthermore, do not involve yourself in situations where you risk breaking a tenet of your religion or where it might be difficult for you to practice your religion in the proper way. Why is that so difficult for some people to understand?

I apologize for breaking my own rule that neither politics nor religion shall infect pendrifter, which is primarily my online writing  journal and is a record of my thoughts, complaints, frustrations, rants, progress and lack thereof, about writing, particularly my writing. But sometimes too much crap in the news irritates me beyond my patience and must vent.

2 thoughts on “these things puzzle me

  1. >It’s not up to the rest of the world, nor should the rest of the world be obligated, to help you practice your religion in the way it requires

    Well said

    (you posted Waterhouse’s “Psyche” and that’s how Google image search led me here)

Comments are closed.