getting to know you

Working steadily on Silk River, not yet at the narrative composition stage, but I’m spending time becoming familiar with the characters. Jewel I know, but her mother was something of a mystery–not so much now though. This morning’s session was all about Annette Garcia, with the focus on her relationship with her daughter. How Jewel perceives her mother is a part of the plot and a part of Jewel’s problem, and when I get these two together on the page, I expect sparks to fly.

Meanwhile, what if the True Blood vamps paid a visit to the Cullens…

Made me laugh, but really, they forget…the Cullens have stone skin and can only be broken by one of their own kind. I imagine Eric and company needing the nearest vamp orthodontist.

One thought on “getting to know you

Comments are closed.