inexplicable

Still have not written the final scene of Werewolf, Zombies, Sunrise, doing the procrastination waltz, La Muse has been rolling her eyes at me all week. Been thinking about A Lamentation of Swans too. So far all I’ve managed are scribblings in the Moleskine, and promises to at least write one sentence, just one little sentence, on that scene.  I know the story has problems, but I need to finish it before I deal with its issues. Can’t work with invisible clay.

The Horror Zine anthology, And Now the Nightmare Begins, containing my story, Ghost of Roses, is still garnering good reviews. Gives me the warm fuzzies.

Books I’m reading:

  • Bullet, Laurell K. Hamilton (nice to have Jean-Claude around again)
  • The Swan Thieves, Elizabeth Kostova (like the story but it’s starting to drag)

DVD watching:  Trueblood, Season 2 (actually, re-watching!)

2 thoughts on “inexplicable

  1. I see you are also waiting for Miss Muse to show up! I had a bit of luck getting started on that last chapter although it didnt begin the way I wanted it to so not sure it’s going to work. However have a rough draft of about 1/3 of it started and the last parts are also roughed in. Trouble is that lots of this chapter are pure ‘fiction’ (though the ending isn’t) so I don’t want to get too far off track and push the suspension of disblief beyond reason. I’m such a stickler for ‘reality’ and logic!
    Good luck with yours.

Comments are closed.