thirteen days

It’s been 13 days since I wrote a word on Sweet Taboo. That last scene, 1,222 words, has been lingering like the last leaf on the tree.

For the past two weeks my thoughts about how to go on have been scurrying around, running into that wood wall, bouncing off, scrambling up, running into it again, bouncing off again–same bat time, same bat place. But this morning, round about 4:30 a.m., a little voice said if you get your lazy butt out of bed, the words will come. And they did; 322 of them, one at a time. Glory be. Don’t know where they’ve been for the past 13 days.

Three Heartbeats, a short story I finished last year, is nearly ready to go out the door. I’ve found a place to send it. Now all I have to do is actually send it. We’ll see how that goes–the little voice says send it out this week.

I’m so close to the end of Sweet Taboo.

Sunny weekend–so nice to see sun brightening the sky after days and days of rain. Went to see LEGION. Liked it, despite its flaws. Won’t mind seeing it again. Looking forward to the sequel, ’cause yeah, there will be one, and even flawed movies about militant angels and the like (vampires) get my attention.

