winter daze


Lullaby

Decided to work at home this morning, drive in at 7, deal with Thursday traffic. The temp outside was 44 degrees, my brain was at the same, but I managed 96 words of a new scene between Baron Tetakai and one of his servants. Ninety-six words are good for five o’clock in the morning. Then I put on my game face and got ready to crawl through the dreadful zombie traffic. Surprise! We rolled along just fine–no significant stoppages, despite reports of two problems–a broken-down car in a middle lane and an accident. Didn’t encounter either–all was clear by the time I reached La Tijera, a mile before the Howard Hughes off-ramp. Got to the office with time to spare. Wow.

I’m tired of getting up and heading out so early anyway, so I think I’ll change my schedule and work at home, leave at 7, see how my blood pressure manages.

One thought on “winter daze

Comments are closed.