alrighty done!

I’ve got a crazy quilt of a manuscript, can’t dignify it with the word “novel”, although it’s certainly novel in the deep degree of its random narrative awash in a sea of incoherency. But I’ve made it through another November, and that’s the value of National Novel Writing Month–you’ve got a target of 50,000 words and you must/ certainly should write daily, bail those words into the ship of your novel so as not to drown in the great white sea of blankness.

Since I’ve been doing NaNo, my production through the flow of the year has improved, but November is the only month where I actually do write daily, except for the day I purposefully take a break. I’m striving to carry November through the other 11 months.

This time I winged it since on November 1 I changed my mind about what I was going to write and started off up the creek and under the water, paddles nowhere in sight.

First Saturday in December, Michelle and I will do our traditional celebration of our NaNo success with a fine holiday dinner at Summit House. I’m looking forward to that! And then it’s another dive into the great white sea with A Haunting of Roses for the month of December. I plan to start the new year with a manuscript ready to go!

6 thoughts on “alrighty done!

  1. Good for you. I’ve been keeping on target too and managed to complete another chapter. Now just planning my next one and then on to the finish.

Comments are closed.