bright penny

MusePlayingtheHarp.Antoine-Auguste-Ernest Hebert

Muse Playing the Harp, Antoine-August-Ernest Hebert

Have 1,229 words on a new, as yet untitled, science fiction short story. It’s been a long time since I attempted science fiction, and the start of this story dates from summer 2004. Right now I’m just pushing words around on the page, looking for the path, but my character is in action and stuff is going on. I think I’ll find my way through this one.

Had a delightful weekend catching up with a treasured friend. We’ve known each other for over twenty years, in fact, next year our friendship will span a quarter of a century. We don’t live far apart–she’s just across the bridge–but we’re busy with our lives and don’t see each other as much as we’d like. We used to work for the same company, used to go clubbing together, used to visit often. Now we follow different paths, but the bright ribbon of friendship has kept us in touch through the years.

