gray

Judith.Giorgione
Judith, Giorgione

Gray Wednesday, a pale and moody sky, and me, pale and moody too. Couple weeks ago I was feeling positive about my writing, about the goals I’d set, but this week and last week too I’m low and at loose ends. Ah well…some days are good, some days not so much.

Used my time this morning to continue researching markets for the handful of short stories aging in my file cabinet, narrowing down the possibilities. This weekend I’m devoting Saturday to writing activities–some writing, some contemplation of stories I want to write, some work on Sweet Taboo and Loose Daddy, two short stories off to market, and some writing. Must recharge so that when the weekend rounds the corner into Monday, I’m up and running, and not feeling like spilled water.

One thought on “gray

Comments are closed.