mist over the abyss

waterhouse_circe_offering_the_cup_to_ulysses1

Circe Offering the Cup to Ulysses, John William Waterhouse

19,684, A Lamentation of Swans. I’ve reached a point in the outline where I’m at the edge of the world; I don’t know what to do next. Gaius and Annasara are at the farm, and Gaius is determined to keep her away from the watermill. That scene’s written, and the outline has several new scenes in it. I guess the possibilities are endless, so I’m going to think ahead a bit and consider what Mira’s doing at this point, and what Ferrant might be up to. I’m doing my best to relax and run with my ideas.

Anyway this week’s been good. Day job hours dragged, and Friday seemed like it would never get here, but the weekend’s near at last and I’m looking forward to the writing. I’m meeting with Janet Saturday morning, but before that I’ve got to take Taffy to the vet. Her FIV has kicked in and I’m not sure she’s going to live much longer. She’s pretty ill, poor baby. I hope the vet can do something for her. She’s lost nearly all her teeth, and is refusing to eat, so she’s lost quite a bit of weight too.

Weather’s been nice, temps in the seventies and eighties. After December’s chill, the January sun feels great. Tomorrow’s going to be lovely too.

One thought on “mist over the abyss

  1. Explore all your options before making the final decisions for the scene. I’m sure Mira will “surprise” you in the end. Just let her and everything around her flow.

    My thoughts are with Taffy. Fingers crossed for her.

    Have a great weekend.

Comments are closed.