butterfly begonia

memoriesgeorge-henry-boughton.jpg

Memories, George Henry Boughton

The sun is out today, wide blades of light glancing off the marble and glass surfaces of buildings, shining on wind-tickled trees, polishing the grass, the air bright, near to sparkling. Did a long run of story notes this morning, no manuscript work, although a new character walked into mind Sunday evening. I’ve ordered–finally–an Alphasmart Neo. Now I can leave the laptop at home, no more fretting about not finding a plug or having to remember to keep the battery stoked. At 700 battery hours, the Neo will free my mind. (Okay yeah that’s a Matrix geek. Sorry.)

4 thoughts on “butterfly begonia

  1. Congratulations on the Neo purchase Dayya(?). I only discovered AlphaSmarts a week ago and I knew straight away that I must have one. I’ve been using my Neo for a handful of days now and even at this early stage I can say it’s one of the best things I’ve EVER bought. The freedom from not having to plan your day around power sockets is worth ownership on its own.
    Good luck
    Robert

  2. I keep looking at the different AlphaSmarts, but have not yet committed to buying one. It sounds like a really good alternative to a traditional laptop. The only thing I worry about is transferring files back and forth. Let us know how you like it.

  3. That’s a gorgeous painting. I am going to buy a new laptop this year! I want to be able to go somewhere and write! ALL BY MYSELF! Laughing. Work is good. I got a cold.

Comments are closed.