rubescent moon

thedaydreamdantegabrielrossetti.jpg

The Day Dream, Dante Gabriel Rossetti

4,084/60,000. Driving home last night, traffic rolled along at a pretty good pace considering that Wednesday nights are usually ick, looked up and caught sight of the moon half-swaddled in clouds, its pale face reddened by the earth’s shadow. Loved seeing that, but had to keep my eye on the road. The sky was overcast and I hadn’t expected to see the eclipse at all, but there it was–red moon rising.

An unexpected conversation between Randall and Deidre yielded good work this morning. The more I write of this book, the more I like it. It’s not an easy story to write, but it is shaping up nicely so far.

2 thoughts on “rubescent moon

  1. I would have loved to had seen that red moon. Nancy Bond has a great photo on her blog, off of mine. Go see it.

    And I am waiting to read your story. It does sound good.

    Happy writing and I hope you are having a good day. Hugs, Janie

  2. Sounds like you’re making excellent progress.
    I saw only a few minutes of the moon (mostly hidden in cloud) as I was teaching and we just ran outside of the school to take a quick peek. By the time I was finished the class the moon was beaming down full and bright, no clouds!

Comments are closed.