bzzzz

lorenzoandisabellamillais.jpg

Lorenzo and Isabella, Sir John Everett Millais 

That’s me, busy as a bee among the sweetpeas and honeysuckle. I’ve been lax in posting, but as energetic as a happy cat on a new rug this week. First of all, I’ve got to say to my friend Michelle, the image of Keats (one of the new kitties) bouncing three feet in the air after popping bubble wrap made me laugh until I choked. I wish I could have seen that!

I’m doing great with A Lamentation of Swans so far. My attention has been divided between Ferrant and Gaius. I do believe the right brain is kicking the stuffing out of the left. About time.

Monday night the company holiday outing was to The Magic Castle. It was my first time there and I loved it, and it was my first time watching real live magicians perform. I’m sure my eyes were as big as saucers.

I’m going to be “happy catting” for the rest of this week as my sisters  (and my niece and her roommate) are coming to my place for Christmas and I’ve got to plan dinner and clean house and wrap presents and get a few more ornaments for the tree and get everything all fresh and sparkly for a fun day together. Yeah, there’s the commute and the day job in all that too.

I’m so happy we get the ‘eves off this year (for the first time)!

3 thoughts on “bzzzz

  1. I’m so glad to see you are in such a happy space. That’s good for you and for your writing. I know it will probably be a very nostalgic Christmas for you since your Mom is not here, but I’m sure she’ll be looking in on all of you and enjoying the family fun just the same. Season’s Greetings. And successful writing for the New Year.

  2. Merry Christmas! And I hope you and your sisters and friends have a wonderful time. I am still decorating! OMG! And still mailing cards. Can’t help it. I miss Daddy so I KNOW well that you will miss your Mom, but they are always with us, as long as we love and remember.

Comments are closed.