machine gun

sibyllapalmiferarossetti.jpg
Sibylla Palmifera, Dante Gabriel Rossetti

6,048. My neighbors surprised me with a treat, taking me to see Cedric the Entertainer at the Cerritos Center. The show was great; I laughed more than I have laughed all year. Mom liked Cedric the Entertainer and would have loved to see him. Thinking of how much she’d have liked the show made it poignant for me, but I’m glad for having gone too.

Stayed up late reading Ariel Gore’s (no relation to Al Gore) highly amusing, vigorously written “How To Become A Famous Writer Before You’re Dead” until my eyes ached, my head buzzed, and I felt nauseous. I really need to quit reading and go to sleep.

Day 4 of NANO yesterday and realized I hate Isabella . Damn it. In my head a machine gun reared its ugly snout and blew Isabella to bits. Decided to let the story go in a different direction. It can still be a good story. So…on to Day 5.

2 thoughts on “machine gun

  1. Nothing like a laugh and some light entertainment to take you out of your melancholy…and away from your writing for awhile. Hope it all goes well.

Comments are closed.