spring dawn

astoleninterviewedmundblairleighton.jpg

A Stolen Interview, Edmund Blair Leighton

54,825.  I like the early morning hours at this time of year, the seasonal cusp when spring is ripening into summer. The light of the dawning sun barely touches the sky, the trees, the grass, and the air is sweet and cool yet carries the promise of summer’s heat. In fact this week has been summery; temps in the 80s.

 The scene with Rochelle continues and is going well. My goal is 3000 words this month and looks like I’ll make it.

In my daily life, I’ve had a reversal happen. Surprise, surprise. Eight weeks at my new company, and the former company asked me to come back–and I did. I missed my friends  greatly and the new company turned out to be a very poor fit for me (too bad, but it happens). My old company altered my hours to make my drive time more convenient (and it is somewhat) and of course increased the $$$. I’m happy to be back with them. I got a wonderful welcome on Monday, my first day back.  Lots of hugs and smiles all around. Those 8 weeks turned out to be no more than a break!

The writing is going well–I love THE KEY TO CHAOS (well, not that title, but the story’s good!) and can’t wait to see what Aloli and Emeryk do next. The last scene I worked on Aloli visited her father’s mistress. Got to get back to that one!  And SILK RIVER is inching along, 100 words by 100 words. Every day I write is a good day.

2 thoughts on “spring dawn

  1. I’m glad it all worked out, job-wise. I’m glad the hours work better, too — no reason why you should fritter your life away in traffic!

  2. Isn’t it nice to be wanted at a job badly enough to get more pay and better times? 🙂

    Glad to hear your writing is going well. I’ve herded my plot bunnies into line, and for now, I get some writing done which I actually like.

Comments are closed.