and you were thinking…

apealofbellsemmaflorenceharrison.jpg

A Peal of Bells, Emma Florence Henderson

Another of February’s goals laid to rest–finished the third of 3 new scenes for Swans; wasn’t sure I was going to make it with only 8 days left. But it’s a great scene between Vinza and Annasara. I”m thrilled ’cause I managed to get a lot across and advance the story.

Thanks, Adrian, for your thoughtful comment. I’m probably fretting needlessly about it.  I’m glad I did that spreadsheet, laying out all the scenes I have so far. The manuscript has great big holes and a whole lot of “what’s going on here?” in it, but that’s okay for now. Got to keep putting one word after another.

As for Ferrant, he keeps poking me, and that sword of his is awful sharp.

2 thoughts on “and you were thinking…

  1. Don’t get me started on great big holes, lol. The introduction of the magic stones is the way to save Kings and Rebels, I can sense that, but I have not idea how to end the dang thing now, and Eagle of the Sea is sprouting a subplot I’m not sure I want. That one looks like a Swiss cheese with a funny branch growing out of it right now. 🙂

Comments are closed.