wrestling time

magic_circle1f.jpg

Magic Circle, John William Waterhouse 

January is usually a cold month, even in Southern California, but this week’s temps have been in the 80s, the sky wide and blue, the air silky with sun. My kind of January.

 Been receiving compliments on the new blog look–thanks! I’m pleased with it. Have been working on A Lamentation of Swans and all is going well. I’m writing one page a day, not tracking word count, although I think I’ll post an end of the week count since I do like to measure myself as I inch along–soon as I have a moment to pull the meter from the old pendrifter (thanks for the how-to info, Devon).

Wrestling time–that’s about all I’ve been doing for the past couple years during this ridiculous commute. But I’ve got a new job prospect on the horizon and I hope it pans out. The last one didn’t, and I’m prepared to continue rolling back and forth for another year, but I’m desparate for change. I’m a little annoyed that my next two Saturdays are partially spoken for–writing meeting at Patricia’s this Saturday, then meeting with Janet next Saturday, and then I finally get a whole Saturday to myself at the end of the month. Oh well. I could cancel attending the meeting at Patricia’s but we have to have a quorum to meet and she’s been trying to have us at her house since last year so I don’t want to disappoint her. And, well, Janet and I only meet once a month, so must do.

Anyway, I’m doing a lot of thinking and writing and thinking some more. A Lamentation of Swans is undergoing a metamorphosis.

2 thoughts on “wrestling time

Comments are closed.